REVIEWS


Incredibly comfortable, well appointed home

  • Guest mrusz
  • Date of stay 08/23/13
  • Review Submitted 08/28/13

Six of us stayed over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the very clean, nicely decorated, and incredibly quiet 3-bedroom house in the country. It was completely stocked with everything you would need when at your own home.  We cooked, used the grill, enjoyed the jacuzzi, and slept in very comfortable beds. The owner couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I'm coming back soon!

 


Great Weekend Rental!

  • Guest Danielle S.
  • Date of stay 08/09/13
  • Review Submitted 08/15/13

We went up to Paso with a group of people to celebrate a birthday and do some wine tasting.  This house was perfect for our group.  Everything was very clean and more than exceeded our expectations.  There was plenty of room for 3 couples.  We really enjoyed the backyard too - we were able to use the grill and enjoy the hot tub at night.  The owners were also extremely helpful and friendly.  I would definitely recommend this property and plan on going again sometime in the near future.


Perfect Getaway

  • Guest Jon F.
  • Date of stay 08/11/13
  • Review Submitted 08/14/13

Paso Canyon Ranch offered our extended family a truly peaceful getaway.  The house was so comfortable and perfectly furnished and well-supplied.  We enjoyed leisurely meals in the patio, the stars while soaking in the jacuzzi, and our 5 year-old daughter loved the llamas and the organic farm nearby. We slept soundly thanks to the peace and quiet of the location.  It's also convenient to many of the best wineries in the region.  

The owners couldn't have been more accommodating and we will definitely return next time we come to town.

 


Loved the Ranch!!!!

  • Guest Banana
  • Date of stay 07/29/13
  • Review Submitted 08/07/13

We truely enjoyed our stay at the ranch!  The home was very nice and modern, clean with all the amenities needed for a home away from home.  We enjoyed breakfast every morning in the backyard.  We love the quietness of being out in the country!  The hot tub was nice in the evening and you could see every star in the sky.   Cass winery is a couple miles down the road and it was one of our favorite wineries.  Wish we could have stayed longer!  This was such a beautiful place; the online pictures are just a small glimpse of how amazing this place really is!!  We will definitely stay again if we go back to Paso Robles.


Perfect getaway in wine country

  • Guest Anonymous
  • Date of stay 06/27/13
  • Review Submitted 07/12/13

Recently a group of my friends and I went up to Paso Robles for a girls wine weekend away.  This rental exceeded all our expectations.  We were unsure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised in every way possible.  The unit is immaculately kept and the grounds are beautiful; the pictures do not do it justice!  We loved that we were close enough to town and the wineries to enjoy everything Paso has to offer but we were far enough out of town that we really felt like we could relax and just enjoy our vacation in the country.  The backyard area just begs for you to savor a morning cup of coffee while chatting with dear friends.  At night we enjoyed wine under the MANY stars you can see out there from the cozy comfort of the jacuzzi.  The owners are SO SUPER friendly and can answer any questions you may have about the area.  My ladies and I are already planning our next trip back up there and we can't wait!

 


A little bit of the country in the middle of wine country :-)

  • Guest Michelle L.
  • Date of stay 05/06/13
  • Review Submitted 05/12/13

We enjoyed our stay so much! The home is a little bit out of town yet has the feel of being in country. The home is well-maintained/clean, nicely decorated, and the owner(s) go out of their way to make you feel at home. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine and cheese waiting for us (heaven;-).  

It's just enough out of the way to make you feel like you have you escaped the stresses of civilization for a little while. My young daughter loved that we were in the country with horses nearby. On one of our walks, a deer ran by...at night, it's quiet and still. Overall, we loved our stay and would recommend the home to anyone looking for a getaway in Paso Robles.

 


Perfect Getaway Weekend!

  • Guest Alice R.
  • Date of stay 04/13/13
  • Review Submitted 04/29/13

My parents were visiting from Florida and my sister and I wanted to treat them to a nice weekend getaway. I found this place a week before they arrived and I'm always a little bit nervous about trusting pictures posted online. It was everything and more! Spotless, wonderfully decorated, quiet, great ambiance, a wonderful wine and cheese welcoming basket, brand new hot tub set on a nice wooden patio with lounge chairs, new grill, and access to the pool and ping pong tables.  The place exceeded all of our expectations and my parents thought it was heavenly! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great, quiet place, set amidst vineyards to relax and take it easy for a perfect weekend getaway!! Thanks!